Subscribe to our e-newsletter
Follow us on Twitter
Privacy and cookies
Established 1995
Sunday 24 June 2018


FStech Awards 2016: winners announced

Written by Michelle Stevens

Nutmeg, Saxo Bank, RBS, Nationwide, Bank of Ireland and Oakam were among the companies taking home a coveted trophy at the FStech Awards last night.

Celebrating excellence and innovation within the UK and EMEA financial services sector, this year’s awards were hotly contested, with the winners revealed at a fabulous gala dinner and awards ceremony at the London Marriott Hotel.

Congratulations to all of our winners:

Best Use of Social Media
Winner: Pingit (Powered by Barclays)

Best Use of IT in Retail Banking & Insurance
Winner: Bank of Ireland

Best Use of IT in Wholesale & Investment Banking
Winner: Fidelity International /Delphix

Best Trading System
Winner: Saxo Bank

Best Use of Technology in Customer Service
Winner: RBS/NatWest, Vizolution, SapientNitro

Data Management Project of the Year
Winner: SmartStream

Best Use of Mobile
Winner: Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Digital Launch of the Year
Winner: Oakam

Anti-fraud/Security Strategy of the Year
Winner: RBS/SapientNitro

Compliance Project of the Year
Winner: Credit Suisse/Cognizant Technology Solutions

Systems Integration Project of the Year
Winner: Nationwide Building Society
Highly Commended: Travel Welfare

Infrastructure Solution of the Year
Winner: Saxo Bank

Outsourcing Partnership of the Year
Winner: Advanced Payment Solutions

Payments Innovation of the Year
Winner: Global Payments

Financial Sector Innovation of the Year
Winner: Nutmeg

IT Team of the Year
Winner: ClearScore

Cloud Computing Innovation of the Year
Winner: Leeds Building Society

Risk Management Software of the Year
Winner: CrowdControlHQ
Highly Commended: SafeCharge

Most Innovative Product of the Year
Winner: Perforce Software

Technology Provider of the Year
Winner: Bravura Solutions

Online Technology Provider of the Year
Winner: Credorax

Most Disruptive Financial Sector Technology
Winner: Sammedia
Highly Commended: Tradable

FinTech Startup of the Year
Winner: Azimo

FinTech Deal of the Year
Winner: Zopa/Metro Bank
Highly Commended: LV=

Editor's Choice Award
Winner: Orbis Investments

Barry Holland Memorial Award for Outstanding Individual Achievement
Winner: Hank Uberoi, CEO, Earthport

Overall Winner
Winner: Nutmeg

Related Articles


Most read stories...
World Markets (15 minute+ time delay)